About Us - Mid-Cities (TX) Chapter

Our chapter had its beginnings when 25 serviceminded women sought to take their community service to the next level. The vision began in 1981, armed with demographic documentation, asserting that West Irving, East Arlington and South Grand Prairie, and in particular the Dalworth community were areas in which the lives of lower income families could be influenced by The Links, Inc.

The Mid-Cities (TX) Chapter was chartered April 20, 1985 at the Four Seasons Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas in Irving, TX. The chapter establishment officer was Jacqueline Robinson of Washington, DC. The National President was Dr. Dolly Deselle Adams, also of Washington, DC, and the Western Area Director was Doris McCarroll of California. The Mid-Cities Texas Chapter of The Links Incorporated charter members were Gloria Amos, Marie Battle, Thelma Daniels, Collette Davis, Gloria Echols, Mamie Ewing, Roslyn Thibodeaux Goodall, Easter Fleming, Sue Gainer, Karen Isom, Alyce Jones, Carol Huntley Little, Jeanette McDonald, Betty McNeil, Sallye Moore, Gail Patterson, Sylvia Woodward Reavis, Betty Scott, Brenda Hull Thompson, Carrie Washington, Dovie Webber, Veria Williams, Lee Helen Willis, Nadine Wilson and Virginia Yates.



Billie Hawkins


Vice President Membership

Avarita Williams

Vice President Programs

Jennifer Stimpson


Marcia Page


 Financial Secretary

Donna Davis

Correspondence Secretary

Charda Greene

Recording Secretary

Kim Powell



Carol Little


Morgan Mangana

Brand & Marketing

Marqueax Price-Black



Lisa Ross



Faye Barksdale**
Jennifer Basped
Terri Croxton
Alice Davis
Donna Davis
Sheilena Dorsey
Marnese Barksdale Elder
Sue Gainer*
Carol Wilson Golden
Roslyn Goodall*
Charda Greene
Cynthia Guidry
Amy Hampton
Stephanie Hawthorne
Carol Huntley Little*
Carmen Johnson

Opal Jones**
Crystal King
Gloria LeGrand
Gloria Lockett
Morgan Mangana
Lauren McDonald
Bettye McNeil* **
Joann Mendenhall**
Nelvia Mitchell
Patricia Nickleberry**
Sylvia Norflis**
Cheryl Polote-Williamson
Faye Powell
Kimberly Powell
Marqueaux Price-Black
Brenda Raney

Carolyn Roberson
Laura Rodgers
Angela Ross
Lisa Ross
Erika Salter
Sandra Stewart
Jennifer Stimpson
Brianna Stovall
Audrey Thomas
Michelle Thomas
Brenda Thompson*
Cordelia Tullous
Kim Walker
Virginia Yates* **



* Denotes Charter Member
**Denotes Alumna Member


Community Services Video