About Mid-Cities (TX) Chapter

Our chapter had its beginnings when 25 service‐minded women sought to take their community service to the next level. The vision began in 1981, armed with demographic documentation, asserting that West Irving, East Arlington and South Grand Prairie, and in particular the Dalworth community were areas in which the lives of lower income families could be influenced by The Links, Inc.

The Mid-Cities (TX) Chapter was chartered April 20, 1985 at the Four Seasons Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas in Irving, TX. The chapter establishment officer was Jacqueline Robinson of Washington, DC. The National President was Dr. Dolly Deselle Adams, also of Washington, DC, and the Western Area Director was Doris McCarroll of California. The Mid-Cities Texas Chapter of The Links Incorporated charter members were Gloria Amos, Marie Battle, Thelma Daniels, Collette Davis, Gloria Echols, Mamie Ewing, Roslyn Thibodeaux Goodall, Easter Fleming, Sue Gainer, Karen Isom, Alyce Jones, Carol Huntley Little, Jeanette McDonald, Betty McNeil, Sallye Moore, Gail Patterson, Sylvia Woodward Reavis, Betty Scott, Brenda Hull Thompson, Carrie Washington, Dovie Webber, Veria Williams, Lee Helen Willis, Nadine Wilson and Virginia Yates.

See how our service impacts our communities.

Our Members

Tammi Abney
Jennifer Basped
Rosalind N. Bell
Tiffany Britton
Juanita Budd
Claudia Coleman
Kim Cox
Alice R. Davis
Donna D. Davis
Cherry Elder
Marnese Barksdale Elder
Marilyn Evans
Janiece Evans-Page
Sue Gainer*
Charda Greene
Cynthia Guidry
Alexis K. Gunn
Amy Hampton
Crystal G. King
Carol Huntley Little*

Morgan Mangana
Amelia Mayeaux
Lauren McDonald
Vickie Mitchell
Marcia Page
Cheryl Polote-Williamson
Marqueaux Price-Black
Priscilla Barbour Randle
Brenda Raney
Sherel Riley
Kimberly Ritter
Carolyn Roberon
Laura Rodgers
Angela Ross
Lisa Ross
Erika Salter
Veronica Spencer-Austin
Sandra Stewart
Jennifer Stimpson
Michelle Thomas

Brenda Thompson*
Cordelia Tullous
Ashley Barksdale Waffer
Celia Walker
Kim Walker

Alumna Members
Faye Barksdale
Terri Croxton
Laura Durio-Maddox
Roslyn Thibodeaux Goodall*
Carol Wilson Golden
Frances Griffin-Brown
Billie Hawkins
Gloria LeGrand
Gloria Lockett
Patricia Nickleberry
Sylvia Norflis
Nelvia Mitchell
Faye Powell
Virginia Yates*

* Denotes Charter Member

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks